× Search

contact us

Candice Jongsma

Director, Cooperative Institute Program Office

  • NOAA Research, R/LCX2 1315 East-West Highway Silver Spring, MD 20910
  • Office: 301-734-1177
  • Fax: 301-713-1459

Amy Fritz

Lead Federal Program Officer

Olga Dixon

Federal Program Officer

Chris Brown

Jeff Key

Julie Whitaker

Steve Hilla

Daniel Meléndez


Cooperative Institutes

About Us

The NOAA Cooperative Institutes are academic and non-profit research institutions that demonstrate the highest level of performance and conduct research that supports NOAA's Mission Goals and Strategic Plan. Cooperative Institutes are located at institutions whose geographic expanse extends from Hawaii to Maine and from Alaska to Florida. Currently, NOAA supports 16 Cooperative Institutes consisting of 42 universities and research institutions across 23 states and the District of Columbia

Back To Top